Prod to be selected as a GWS Preferred Wedding Artist!
Recevoir Les News Mariage ! (lettre mensuelle)
Fancy elopement Tahiti pop-up wedding Tahiti

The Islands of Tahiti are much closer than you think... high rugged mountain peaks alongside clear-blue lagoons, beautiful smiles, exotic flowers, peace and absolute quietness, everything is there to create a colorful journey for you and your beloved ones, and a memorable destination wedding in Tahiti!
Photo Credit : www.helenehavard.comTahiti & ses îles vous semblent lointaines, elles sont pourtant à votre portée... et vous offrent un cadre préservé entre montagnes et lagons translucides, de nombreux sourires, des fleurs exotiques, une quiétude régénératrice, un voyage coloré pour vous et vos proches, pour un mariage d’exception.
Crédit Photo : www.helenehavard.com

Located halfway between California and Australia, the Islands of Tahiti are under 8 hours (nonstop flight) from Los Angeles, CA, and a real hidden paradise... just think about reconnecting and togetherizing... together alone!
Photo Credit : www.nick-radford.comSituées à mi-chemin entre la Californie et l’Australie, à seulement 8 heures de vol (direct) depuis Los Angeles, CA, les îles de Polynésie française sont un paradis caché, où vous vous retrouverez pour célébrer votre Grand Jour, ensemble... mais seuls au monde !
Crédit photo : www.nick-radford.com

Want someone with an intimate knowledge of the Islands of Tahiti? Someone who has the clout to get you the very best services and special perks? Nelly is your Destination Wedding Planner and will make it happen, because she knows what it takes...
Photo Credit : www.helenehavard.comNelly de wedOtahiti sera votre Wedding Planner (organisatrice) sur place, et mettra tout en œuvre pour que le rêve se réalise...
Crédit Photo : www.helenehavard.com

Destination Wedding Planner in MooreaDestination Wedding Planner in Moorea
Photo Credit : www.helenehavard.comCrédit photo : www.helenehavard.com
Destination wedding in MooreaDestination wedding in Moorea
Photo Credit : www.helenehavard.comCrédit Photo : www.helenehavard.com

Photo Credit : www.stephengovel.comCrédit Photo : www.stephengovel.com

Photo Credit : www.stephengovel.comCrédit Photo : www.stephengovel.com

VOTRE WEDDING PLANNER ET CÉLÉBRANTE DE MARIAGE A TAHITI
PORTRAIT

J’aide des couples du monde entier à organiser un mariage à Tahiti qui leur ressemble. Pas de formules toutes faites comme dans les hôtels, mais un service hautement personnalisé misant sur la beauté naturelle et les paysages exceptionnels de nos îles.
Ma mission ? Travailler avec les meilleurs prestataires pour votre mariage et écrire une cérémonie mémorable.

Nelly Grange

De formation hôtelière, Nelly a débuté sa carrière en Europe, avant de s’installer en Polynésie française en 2002. Ce qui ne devait être qu’une expérience d’une année ou deux se transformera en un coup de cœur pour les îles et la douce vie qu’elles offrent. Détail important : une vie douce… et ensoleillée!

Nelly a travaillé successivement dans une importante agence de voyage réceptive de Tahiti, puis au Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, au Te Tiare Beach Resort à Huahine et enfin depuis 2009 aux portes de Tahiti, au Legends Resort à Moorea.

Lorsqu’elle ne travaille pas sur la création de mariages d’exception, Nelly aime passer du temps chez elle, entourée de sa famille (son amoureux, son chien et le chat). Elle aime le fromage et le bon vin… a-t-elle besoin d’autre chose ? Oui, des sushis et du sashimi, qu’elle adore.

Elle rêve de visiter la terre entière, et a déjà exploré une vingtaine de pays… beaucoup de destinations se bousculent encore sur sa liste des lieux à découvrir, sur terre en mode trekkeuse ou sous l’eau en mode plongeuse.

En 2013, riche de ses expériences professionnelles dans les domaines du commercial, du marketing et de l’organisation d’événements, Nelly décide de lancer wedOtahiti (et les îles).
Elle obtient un diplôme de Wedding & Event Planner Certifiée au Wedding Planning Institute, membre de l’Association des Bridal Consultants aux Etats-Unis, afin de compléter sa formation initiale en maîtrise de management & marketing des métiers de l’hôtellerie. Elle est également certifiée « Green Wedding Professional » et saura organiser votre mariage écoresponsable.

Votre Wedding Planner à Tahiti tient un rôle essentiel dans votre projet de mariage. Pour cette raison, Nelly se consacre à plein temps à la planification et budgétisation de cette magnifique journée. Elle travaille avec les intervenants et prestataires, élabore les contrats, mais suit aussi bien sûr les dernières tendances dans le monde du mariage, pour vous aider dans le choix des couleurs ou du style qui vous conviendra le mieux, dans une destination qui lui est chère et qu’elle connaît sur le bout des doigts.

ABC Certified Wedding Planner
 
En 2014, Nelly se lance le défi d’être la 1ère Célébrante de Mariage professionnelle en Polynésie française, en étudiant auprès du Celebrant Foundation & Institute aux États-Unis un métier alors inconnu sous les latitudes polynésiennes. Désormais, elle est diplômée Life-Cycle Celebrant® et écrit des cérémonies laïques totalement personnalisées à ses clients, qui reflètent les personnalités de chacun et qui racontent leur histoire.

Son moment préféré lors d’un mariage ? Lorsque les jeunes mariés se lancent sur la piste de danse (ou quand arrive le Champagne) !

Supporters du Mariage Pour Tous

wedOtahiti A-list planner Destination Weddings & Honeymoons

VOTRE CÉRÉMONIE
COMME AUCUNE AUTRE

Little flower girl at a destination wedding in MooreaLittle flower girl at a destination wedding in Moorea

Cérémonie laïque (occidentale)

Vous n’êtes pas convaincus par la cérémonie de mariage traditionnelle tahitienne ? Vous imaginez pour votre cérémonie de mariage moins de spectacle, plus de simplicité ? Si vous souhaitez une cérémonie intime mais pleine de sens, j’écrirai pour vous une cérémonie qui vous ressemble, et qui raconte votre histoire. Vous pourrez bien sûr choisir de faire lire la cérémonie à l’un de vos proches, je pourrai sinon l’officier également.

Formée et diplômée aux États-Unis en qualité de Life-Cycle Wedding Celebrant, je suis spécialisée dans les cérémonies de mariage ou d’engagement ultra personnalisées, empreintes d’émotion et de sincérité.

En savoir plus ...

 

Cérémonie traditionnelle polynésienne

Que vous optiez ou non pour un mariage civil à la mairie (une cérémonie assez courte, officiée par M. ou Mme le Maire), vous envisagez sûrement une cérémonie de mariage symbolique, que vous voudriez empreinte de traditions ?

Selon la coutume, une cérémonie de mariage traditionnelle se tient sur une plage de sable blanc et vous voit parés de tenues traditionnelles : paréos blancs, couronnes et colliers de fleurs tropicales.

Bien que les formules varient selon le lieu, une cérémonie traditionnelle polynésienne inclura les tenues traditionnelles, un prêtre tahitien pour conduire la cérémonie et célébrer votre union, un groupe de danseurs et musiciens polynésiens, une décoration florale, couronnes et colliers de fleurs tropicales, ainsi qu’un certificat de mariage en « Tapa » (tissu végétal fabriqué à partir d’écorces d’arbre).

À l’issue de la cérémonie, le couple est enveloppé dans un “Tifaifai” (quilt traditionnel) et reçoit des noms tahitiens, pour commémorer leur union à vie.

Les cérémonies traditionnelles polynésiennes n’ont pas de valeur légale, elles sont purement symboliques. [...]

En savoir plus ...

Mariage civil à Tahiti

À condition d’accomplir quelques formalités préalablement à votre voyage, vous pouvez vous marier en mairie en Polynésie française.
La loi relative au Mariage Pour Tous est bien sûr applicable en Polynésie française, comme elle l’est en France métropolitaine.

Pour les ressortissants de nationalité française, non-résidents permanents en Polynésie :
Vous devrez séjourner un mois au moins dans nos îles afin de pouvoir vous y marier devant M. ou Mme le Maire. En effet, il vous sera nécessaire de fournir un justificatif de résidence prouvant que vous êtes présents sur le Territoire depuis un mois au moins.
Ce justificatif, adjoint aux autres pièces requises, devra être remis à la municipalité de votre choix, et le délai sera d’environ 10 jours pour la publication des bans, qui vous autorisera à célébrer votre union civile.

Pour les ressortissants de nationalité étrangère :
Une loi votée en 2009 permet désormais le mariage civil des étrangers dans nos îles, sans condition de résidence !
L’ensemble des pièces requises au dossier devra être déposé à la municipalité de votre choix au moins 45 jours avant la date prévue du mariage civil. [...]

En savoir plus ...

ÉCOCITOYENNETÉ
MARIAGE ÉCORESPONSABLE

CGWP logo diamond

Écocitoyenneté

 

Un mariage écoresponsable est un mariage dont l’impact sur la planète se veut minimalisé. Il s’agit d’opter pour des alternatives écologiques, éthiques et responsables, afin de réduire la consommation excessive de nos précieuses ressources naturelles. De vos invitations sur papier recyclé à l’organisation totale de votre mariage dans un esprit écolo-bio, wedOtahiti vous aidera à faire les bons choix.

Nous sommes certifiés « Green Wedding Professional » (Certification Environnementale) et avons l’expérience ainsi que les ressources nécessaires pour vous accompagner à chaque étape de l’organisation.

Un mariage écoresponsable n’a nul besoin d’être 100% écologique, il n’est pas question de tout ou rien. Il s’agit de faire des choix avertis et responsables lorsque cela est possible et compatible avec l’événement, et de faire le maximum pour minimiser l’impact de ce dernier sur l’environnement.

Un seul mot d’ordre : faites au mieux, amusez-vous, et rappelez-vous que chaque alternative écologique que vous retiendrez fera une différence.

Si vous êtes soucieux de préserver notre planète, votre mariage doit le traduire ! N’oubliez pas que presque tous vos proches seront réunis autour de vous, en un même lieu : une occasion unique de partager vos valeurs, et peut-être d’inciter certains de vos invités à devenir écoresponsables eux aussi !

Au-delà de l’aide apportée à l’organisation de mariages écoresponsables, wedOtahiti s’engage professionnellement et personnellement à adopter des pratiques écocitoyennes aussi souvent que possible :

  • En regroupant ses rendez-vous sur une même journée afin de ne se déplacer qu’une seule fois et ainsi réduire l’émission de gaz néfastes
  • En privilégiant les entretiens téléphoniques, par Skype ou tout autre programme de vidéo-conférence, par rapport aux entretiens en personne, afin de réduire l’utilisation de transports
  • En privilégiant le format digital au format papier pour l’ensemble de ses supports d’informations et brochures
  • En expédiant les contrats par email plutôt que par voie postale en version papier
  • En faisant des présentations sur ordinateur portable et/ou tablette tactile plutôt qu’à l’aide de documents imprimés
  • En utilisant exclusivement du papier recyclé pour ses impressions, et en imprimant le verso des feuilles usagées
  • En recyclant et compostant aussi souvent que possible
  • En utilisant l’énergie solaire pour chauffer l’eau, plutôt que l’électricité
  • En collectant les eaux de pluie pour les introduire dans le circuit d’eau domestique
  • En utilisant un éclairage (domestique et bureau) 100% LED
  • En utilisant des produits de nettoyage écologiques

Il y a tant de façons (et bien plus encore) de respecter notre environnement dans notre vie quotidienne… quelle sera votre prochaine action écocitoyenne ?

 

En images
Et en témoignages

BESOIN D’AIDE ?
Formules

Prod to be selected as a GWS Preferred Wedding Artist!
Get My Monthly Updates About Tahiti Weddings!
Fancy elopement Tahiti pop-up wedding Tahiti

The Islands of Tahiti are much closer than you think... high rugged mountain peaks alongside clear-blue lagoons, beautiful smiles, exotic flowers, peace and absolute quietness, everything is there to create a colorful journey for you and your beloved ones, and a memorable destination wedding in Tahiti!
Photo Credit : www.helenehavard.com

Located halfway between California and Australia, the Islands of Tahiti are under 8 hours (nonstop flight) from Los Angeles, CA, and a real hidden paradise... just think about reconnecting and togetherizing... together alone!
Photo Credit : www.nick-radford.com

Want someone with an intimate knowledge of the Islands of Tahiti? Someone who has the clout to get you the very best services and special perks? Nelly is your Destination Wedding Planner and will make it happen, because she knows what it takes...
Photo Credit : www.helenehavard.com

Destination Wedding Planner in MooreaDestination Wedding Planner in Moorea
Photo Credit : www.helenehavard.com
Destination wedding in MooreaDestination wedding in Moorea
Photo Credit : www.helenehavard.com

Photo Credit : www.stephengovel.com

Photo Credit : www.stephengovel.com

YOUR TAHITI WEDDING PLANNER AND CELEBRANT
ABOUT

I help international couples plan a tropical beach wedding in Tahiti that combines a personal experience with striking landscapes and untouched beauty… no cookie-cutter resort packages allowed!
My mission? Connecting my couples to great vendors & creating unique heartfelt ceremonies. With style.

Nelly Grange

With years in the hospitality industry, Nelly carries a wealth of professional experience from her work at prestigious European properties and since 2002 in colorful French Polynesia.

Working successively within the largest inbound Tour Operator in Tahiti then at several resorts in the islands, Nelly was based in Bora Bora, next in Huahine and since 2009, she enjoys living in beautiful Moorea.

When Nelly’s not working on fabulous Tahiti destination weddings, you will most likely find her hanging around her garden with her Hubby, her dog and the cat… she could easily live on French cheese and bread, red wine and loves sushi’s and tuna sashimi.

She dreams about traveling the world and has already visited over 20 countries… lots of destinations and places remain on her to-do list either with some trekking plans in mind or scuba diving explorations.

In 2013, knowledgeable of the skills and expertise she possesses in managing sales, marketing and event planning for over a decade, Nelly decided to merge her passion for the islands of Tahiti, her love for all the details that go into planning a wedding and creativity into one and launched wedOtahiti. Nelly also graduated as a Certified Wedding & Event Planner at The Wedding Planning Institute, to well complement her Master’s Degree in Hotel Management & Marketing. She is a proud member of the Association of Bridal Consultants and is also a Certified Green Wedding Professional.

Because your Tahiti Wedding Planner plays such an integral role in the planning of your most important day, Nelly is dedicated full-time to planning, budgeting, working with vendors, contracting, not to mention keeping up with the latest trends in bridal fashion, color choices and wedding design for you, in a destination she knows so well.

ABC Certified Wedding Planner
In 2014, she decided that she would be the very first (and only) professional Western wedding officiant in Tahiti, and studied at the Celebrant Foundation & Institute in the United-States. She now holds a diploma in weddings as well as the title of Life-Cycle Celebrant® and writes heartfelt personalized ceremonies to her clients that recognize their unique personalities and tell their story.

Her favorite moment of a wedding? Seeing the happy couple bust a move on the dance floor (or when the cake comes out)!

Serving Same-Sex Couples

wedOtahiti A-list planner Destination Weddings & Honeymoons

YOUR TAHITI CEREMONY
YOUR VERY OWN

Little flower girl at a destination wedding in MooreaLittle flower girl at a destination wedding in Moorea

Western Style Officiant Ceremony

If that is an intimate wedding ceremony that you want, simple yet meaningful, I will develop and write a heartfelt wedding ceremony that is all about you and your story. You can of course decide whether you want me to officiate the ceremony, or a dear member of your wedding party.

I am a professionally trained Life-Cycle Wedding Celebrant (holding a diploma in weddings and special celebrations), and I specialize in crafting small weddings or commitment ceremonies. [...]

Read more ...

 

Traditional Polynesian Ceremony

Whether or not you choose to have a legal marriage in Tahiti (that is, a rather short ceremony taking place at the City Hall before the Mayor or one of its representative), you might want your tropical beach wedding to include some island traditions.

A traditional Polynesian ceremony takes place on a white-sand beach, and generally has you dressed up with white pareu (sarongs) and adorned with tropical fresh flower crowns and leis.

Although package contents vary from one location to another, a traditional Polynesian ceremony package always includes traditional gowns, a Tahitian priest to conduct the ceremony and seal the union, a group of Tahitian dancers and musicians, tropical flower arrangements, crowns and leis, and a marriage certificate made of “Tapa” (the cloth made from the bark of paper tropical trees).

As the ceremony concludes and while being wrapped in a “Tifaifai” (Tahitian quilt), the newlywed couple is given Tahitian names to commemorate their symbolic Tahitian wedding.

Traditional Polynesian ceremonies have no legal value. [...]

Read more ...

Tahiti Legal Wedding Ceremony

Given that you plan ahead and provide the required documents, you can be legally married in the Islands of Tahiti.
Same-sex couples may also be legally wed since the passing of the Marriage Equality Act in France!

For those of you of foreign citizenship:
You will be eligible to get married from the day on which you arrive in the Islands of Tahiti. A law was passed in France in 2009, which allows non-French nationals to be legally married throughout the Islands of Tahiti. No residency required! [...]

For those of you of French-citizenship, not living permanently in French Polynesia:
You will be required to stay for at least a month prior to being eligible to get married in the Islands of Tahiti. You will be asked to include a certificate of residency along with some other paperwork indeed, as a proof that you were physically present in the islands for a minimum of one month.
Once the complete paperwork has been remitted to the chosen City Hall, the expected delay before you can celebrate your Tahiti legal wedding ceremony and be united will be of about 10 days. [...]

Read more ...

GREEN WEDDING
SHOWCASE YOUR VALUES

CGWP logo diamond

Green Wedding

 

We don’t often stop to think about it, but every aspect of a wedding has environmental consequences. From the save-the-date cards before the wedding to the flowers, each choice a couple makes for their big day has an impact on the air, soil and water systems of our planet.

A green wedding is any wedding where the couple tries to decrease the impact of their event on the planet. It is one that is eco-conscious of the consumption of resources that would otherwise be used in the wedding.

If this is an area close to your heart, whether you are just looking for recycled invitations or for the whole wedding to be ethically and eco-sourced, wedOtahiti can help you achieve that vision. As a Certified Green Wedding Professional we have the knowledge and resources to help couples make eco-friendly choices throughout the planning process of their green wedding in Tahiti.

“A green wedding does not have to be an all-or-nothing proposition, it is about making sustainable choices where possible and practical and doing what you can to lessen the impact of your event. Do your best, enjoy the process, and know that every green element you choose makes a difference.” Environmental attorney and Green Bride Guide CEO Kate L. Harrison

If you live green lifestyles, your wedding should say it all!

Not only will it make you feel great on the day, but this is your chance to raise awareness and inspire others to think green, too! Pretty much everyone you love will be in the same place at the same time after all, let your eco-conscious values shine, while you start a healthy life together.

At wedOtahiti, in addition to helping couples greening their weddings, we are professionally and personally committed to make our every action as eco-friendly as possible:

  • Booking all meetings on the same day of the week to make one trip and reduce driving
  • Phone, Skype or other video conference programs are preferred over personal meetings for face-to-face chats, to reduce transportation needs
  • Having all information and brochures in a digital form rather than in print
  • Emailing contracts instead of printing and mailing them
  • Mobile computing and digital displays over printed papers
  • Using (PCW) recycled paper on printer as well as using the backs of printed paper
  • Recycling and composting, whenever possible
  • Using solar panels to heat water
  • Collecting rain water for domestic use
  • 100% house and office LED lighting
  • Using green cleaning products

There are so many (and much more) little ways to respect our environment in our everyday life and work… go green!

Photographs
And testimonials

NEED SOME HELP?
Packages

Need a Wedding Planner ? Contact Me To Get Started